785.271.5801 | info@uvebtech.com

NAPIM Presents Awards

UV+EB Technology

The National Association of Printing Ink Manufacturers (NAPIM) presented awards Oct. 26 at its 2016 National Printing Ink Research Institute Technical Conference in Oak Brook, Illinois.

Dr. Kumar Menon, technical manager, screen inks and industrial of Sun Chemical, was honored with the Technical Achievement award for his significant contributions to the science of printing ink formulation, manufacture or application. Dr. Jo Ann Arceneaux, manager radcure technical service and business development at Allnex, was presented with the Technical Associate Member Service Award. Additionally, NAPIM president Pat Carlisle of Joules Angstrom U.V. Printing Inks presented a distinguished service award to former NAPIM president Mike Gettis, who retired this past year as GM from Colorcon, No-Tox Products.

For more information, visit www.napim.org.